Credit - Bill Beard
Photo Credit - Bill Beard

Hello Friends!

What a quick year 2016 has been. Shocking that CNE is opening. I've been busy and there is even more music coming in the back end of the year! Please check the LIVE section and thank you for your continued support.

Bless up!

Lester

Lester
McLean
100% Concentrated Soul View Site
Lester
McLean
A Man of Many Talents Learn More
Lester
McLean
News & Upcoming Events Find Out
 
Welcome to Lester McLean
News & Upcoming Events...

Sat Aug 27
Grooveyard
Live at The Shops at Don Mills
Music in The Square
2 sets, 2 pm to 3pm and 4 pm to 5pm
Free Show


ME - Vocals and Sax
Paul Neufeld - Keys
Nikku Nayar - Bass
Gary Lee Hill - Guitar
Jeremy Kleynhans - Drums

Sat Aug 27
Lester McLean Band at The Rex
194 Queen St West
www.therex.com
7:30 pm


With Paul Neufeld (piano), Nikku Nayar (bass), Ben Riley (drums)

Sun Aug 28
Grooveyard
(Private Event)

Sat Sept 3
w/ Rhymes with Hits
(Private Event, Collingwood)

Sun Sept 4
Lester McLean Trio
(Private Event)

Fri Sept 9
w/ Elton Rohn
Taste of the Kingsway

Sat Sept 17
w/ Elton Rohn
Windsor Ontario

Fri Sept 30
Grooveyard
(Private Event)

Sat Oct 1
Grooveyard
(Private Event)

Sat Oct 15
Grooveyard
(Private Event)

Friday Oct 7, 14, 21, and 28
The Lester McLean Band
Live at The Rex
194 Queen St West
6:30 - 8:45 pm
With Michael Occhipinti (guitar), Louis Simao (bass)

Sat Oct 22
Grooveyard
(Private Event)

Sat Oct 29
Grooveyard
(Private Event)

Thurs Nov 3
Lester McLean Band
Darling Home for Kids Gala
Burlington, Ontario

Sat Nov 5
w/ Jarvis Church
North Bay, Ontario

Sat Dec 3
w/ Elton Rohn
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Sat Dec 10
Grooveyard
(Private Event)

10 things you need to know about me:

  • 1) I’m heart –centered
  • 2) I sing, play the sax (Tenor, Alto, and Soprano), guitar, and conga/djembe percussion
  • 3) I love performing and entertaining
  • 4) I have grown to love recording and the record-making process
  • 5) I write music and have released 7 CD’s to date
  • 6) Honesty and Integrity are very important to me
  • 7) I love all kinds of music and do anything from Rock to Reggae and Funk to Jazz. (It all swings to some degree.)
  • 8) If I had to pick one artist that influenced my drive to entertain it would be Michael Jackson. As a young black kid, he was everything. His legacy is forever but I miss him.
  • 9) I love hockey and the Montreal Canadiens are my team. (I’m Toronto born and raised but I got off the Leaf bandwagon in 1982. Still a good call!)
  • 10) I mainly perform with The Lester McLean Band, Grooveyard, and Elton Rohn but I am currently freelancing a little more. Bring on the music!
  • 11) Bonus thing – My favourite artists include: MJ, Living Colour, Van Halen, Phil Collins, Sammy Hagar, Bob Marley, The Police/Sting, Marvin Gaye, Chick Corea Elektric Band, Brantford Marsalis, Dave Mathews Band, Anita Baker, Hall and Oates, INXS, and many more! Read More

I hope you will enjoy the website, check out the samples, buy some CD’s, and come see me live.

Thanks for checking me out.

God Bless,
Lester

A Man of
Many Talents
Lyrical, Instrumental and more... Read More